The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has implemented the scheme of Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation (CCE) for all students till class X. The scheme envisages that every learner is to be evaluated for what he/she does throughout the year, according to his or her own abilities and intelligence, rather than in a one-shot three hour external examination at the end of the academic session.

CCE primarily aims at bringing a paradigm shift from examination centered learning to holistic education. It not only intends to make assessment an integral part of the teaching- learning process, but also improves class-room deliberations resulting in meaningful and productive learning.

It is our belief that evaluation should act as a positive input for improving the teaching learning process and not as a deterrent. The report card of evaluation should reflect not only the scholastic aspects of the learner, but also life skills acquisition, personality attributes, behaviour, interests, attitudes, values and proficiency in indoor as well as outdoor co-curricular activities. It should facilitate in unraveling talent and reflect the true picture of the growth and profile of a young learner.

For Class VI to VIII (Prescribed by the Directorate of Education, Delhi)

  • • English
  • • Hindi
  • • Sanskrit/French
  • • Mathematics
  • • General Science
  • • Computer Science& Applications
  • • Social Studies

Scheme of Examination and Promotion

For Classes VI to VIII( Examination Specifications )

    • • The academic sessions shall be divided into 2 terms.
    • • Each term will have 2 Formative Assessments (FA) and 1 Summative Assessment(SA).
    • • The total weightage assigned to Four Formative Assessment is 40%
    • • The total weightage assigned to Two Summative Assessment (SA1 & SA2) is 60%
    • • The weightage given to these Assessments in the Annual Report is as follows:


FA1 10% FA2 10% SA1 20%
FA3 10% FA4 10% SA2 40%
Total- 100%


Promotion policy

The qualifying marks in each subject are 33% for all classes.There is no detention for class 1-5.